Empty Rooms

July 17, 2008

Ferd,

It's like a mugshot

It's like a mugshot

I was going to take a photo for you of how dirty my room is. When I was packing everything to come see you, I threw everything all over the place and only nicely folded what I was taking. I think I even re-packed things a couple of times – unfolding then folding them again.

I almost didn’t want to pack all of your clothes you left with me. I considered keeping one of your t-shirts. “Just in case”. They didn’t smell like you, they had been sitting in a bag on my floor long enough to lose any aromas or flavors.. but then I imagine you all sad and in India with nothing to wear. God forbid.

But anyway, I found this photo on my computer that we took, what, the second day of my trip to Paris? I don’t remember. I think it was “who can make bigger cartoon eyeballs”. You only won because I think we just woke up and my eye sockets weren’t at maximum cartoon capacity. There WILL be a rematch.

This was basically an entry to tell you “I was going to take a picture but I found this picture, and decided not to take the picture.”