Dude bro!

July 18, 2008

Pants,

Don’t even worry about it. Whether you were online or not, I would have done the same thing: sit at my desk, look at flickr, eat dinner sitting at my desk, read blogs, and stare at facebook and attempt to figure out what the hell is going on with that goddam website. So I’d say apology accepted, but there’s no reason to make any apologies. If I had an alarm go off at 4am, chances are I’d be a walking zombie and go back to sleep as well.

I woke up at 6:30am again today. It’s strange how utterly aware I am about how much time the routine of going to work takes up. This will only be my second day back at work, and already I feel my days don’t belong to me. Of course I love my time spent there, but after waking up with you and saying “What do we want to do today? Let’s go climb a mountain”, it pales in comparison. Most things do.

This makes me wonder if I could survive an unscheduled life. If I were to become freelance, or somehow support myself and command my own day. Goddamn that idea frightens me beyond belief. I love being handed a paycheck and being pat on the head way too much for that. But like most things, I convince myself they’re not for me or become hopelessly afraid or uninterested in them without giving them a real chance. Maybe this is the case, and I could actually be a private detective superhero space.. person.

In a couple days you’re going to be in India. Write me an entry on that subject will ya? Are you scared? Moving to California on your contract probably didn’t seem like a huge culture shock as much as Bengalore, or do you not think you’ll be that affected by it?

Word.

3 Responses to “Dude bro!”

  1. Fred Says:

    I wouldnt be able to be a freelance I think. Or at least not a good one. Too many reasons not to work or stay concentrated…
    But it would be fun. I mean, until I have to sell my house.

    From this hobo search you made: I actually met and gave money to the first google image answer on the page. He lives in san francisco :)
    ( I had seen him on the net before meeting him… He’s kinda famous I guess… )

    I like how you post links for me… :)

  2. Serene Says:

    I was afraid making the links would seem a little ass-ish of me, because I wasn’t sure you would get the reference to some quotes or sayings blah blah. Hopefully it helps you, or at least makes you laugh :B


Leave a comment