Hmmm india ?

July 18, 2008

O desirable candy,

I’m not sure of what I think of working in India. When I came for the interview 9 months ago, I only cared working for Dabeldubbah!works ® ! Would that happen in India or USA, was secundary !

The cultural shock ? I dont think it will happen again really. I spent one month there so I know a bit what i’m going to deal with. I ve been told that working there would be quite different however.
I’m excited to be able to enjoy tourism / work mode again like in california also. I think the cultural shock will be lessened by the fact that Bangalore is the most cosmopolite city in India. I am kind of going to leave in a safe bubble in India you know. Might be the best way to discover the country: living in good conditions and being close enough of awesome places to visit in the week ends.

We ll see.

My main concern is the fact that we re gonna be at opposite place on earth, making chatting and talking a lot more difficult. I also heard that our appartment were not yet finished today ! Maybe i ll have to stay at a hotel first. Hopefully a gigantic palace with 76 pools and minions of indians serving my will and massaging my toes.

I’m also very excited that they open the first french bakery in Bangalore almost at the same time ( truth. and directed by a french i think ). Looks like they were expecting us. HURRAY !

Important note: Mustache are EXTREMELY fashionable in India. They LOVE them. They WEAR them. You could probably SELL painting of them. Interested ?

You know we both enjoy a good mustache

You know we both enjoy a good mustache

2 Responses to “Hmmm india ?”

  1. Serene Says:

    How is it you’re always so calm and well-adjusted to everything?

    Selling mustache paintings? YES PLZ

  2. Fred Says:

    I think its a mix of carelessness and waiting for the last moment to be stressed ?
    No actually im not completely calm. remember i often shake my foot in stress. :)


Leave a comment