Found: Old Videos

July 25, 2008

Nuff Z’Nuff,

I was looking through the work video camera, and found old videos from the company party that you came over for. Awesome!

The rest are here:

http://www.vimeo.com/potatocrisps/videos

From My Calculations..

July 25, 2008

Fled,

Your plane touched down over 3 and a half hours ago. I hope you landed safely, and you’re not too exhausted. Hope you get a connection somewhere soon so I can make sure you’re alive. After all, Bangalore was the first city in India to get wi-fi, right? HOOK IT UPZZ!

Za Buncha Vidiya

July 25, 2008

Yo,

So here’s a bunch of videos from Sirin’s camera from pizza time.


(watch what is happening to Julia’s ear. Her husband did
this the entire time and it was really strange and hilarious.)

THEY’RE RLY LONG SRY KTHNX

And on and on.

July 25, 2008

Derf,

Last night I couldn’t sleep and kept waking up because of Margot running back and forth outside and whining. At 4am or so is when I couldn’t get back to sleep and woke up and wrote that entry. I went on a flickr adding frenzy, doing image searches for things like “photoshop illustration” and “character design”, and adding people with cool stuff as friends to inspire me. Around 4:30 or so I fell back asleep, but off and on again.

I dreamt I was online, and I dreamt you came on gchat and I asked you what you were doing online. Of course, in dreams, reading words and screens is always hard and obscured, but you wrote something about how your Father was worried and something something..
It was strange.

It’s been a long week, I’m soo glad it’s Friday.

Hm.

July 25, 2008

F,

I can’t sleep. I keep waking up. I hope you’re well. It’s 4 am here.

Welcome to India, FRED!

July 25, 2008

So like,

I covered all the windows with sheets, because I’m too broke to buy curtains or shades. I feel like I’m in a little japanese girls room, so I took the appropriate picture.

Just got back from dinner (and talking to you on the phone during dinner), it was nice to be outside of work with work people, even though it’s not like we’re ever in business mode. It was pretty much like any regular day at lunch, except their husbands and wives were there. Then of course there were the sad singles, Greg, Andrei, and me. Oh so sad. Much pizza was eaten, and much stuffed was.. I was. (My english does not help you at ALL, does it.) Pretty much the entire dinner I yelled at Greg to shutup and get me things.. since, y’know, we were totally on a date. At one point he “accidentally” kicked me under the table, and said that most likely I’m now pregnant, and “that little T shaped thing ain’t gunna stop it.” What’s amazing is that he says ridiculous shit like that at work as well.

Somehow Julia’s husband ended up playing with my iPhone twice and was transfixed. When Andrei left, he tried to shake Julia’s husband’s hand, and his one hand slowly lifted while his eyes were still glued to the iPhone. When Andrei let go of his hand and walked away, Julia’s husband’s hand was still in the air and didn’t notice nobody was shaking it anymore. THAT is how amazing the iPhone is.

Well right now you’re on your way to the airport with all your luggage, and maybe running into some other Frenchies from your team. I hope you draw another awesome cartoon involving you being squished between two Hindustanis or in an AirIndia tin can. Not enough drawings from you! Meh!

When you read this, I hope that your flight/journey wasn’t too insane, and that all your luggage is intact, as well as your sanity.

Woo hoo!

HOLY SHIT, INDIA!

Noodley

July 25, 2008

Lanky,

I had this in my head and had to doodle it out :)

long bits

long bits

Posta!

July 25, 2008

Pasta Eater,

I was going to make an entry about the campus “party”, but the photos are all on the other computer at home. So I’ll make that one later. There’s not many photos or really anything to put anyway, but I figure it’s funny to see where you used to work covered in .. party stuff.

As you know I went to the therapist today for the first time, woo hoo, and I walked out of his office and to my car across the street, and noticed this:

man lingerie I guess

man lingerie I guess

There was a guy who was working stocking and organizing little underwear. How ridiculously awesome. I’m so glad to have a reason to go to the Castro, see?

Also, here’s a picture of me looking angry and driving.

MY HAT IS SWEET

MY HAT IS SWEET

So this ridiculous hat is made by my mom, she made it years ago. I keep finding it and losing it and finding it over and over again, and I’m really happy to have found it again. They’re happy hats that completely don’t match with any clothes I own. (One of my coworkers even felt he needed to tell me “Your hat doesn’t match.”)

Pizza night tonight, I’ll take lots of photos.