Impulse Buy

July 29, 2008

Beans and Franks,

So I was just at lomography.com and got the camera buying feelings stirring. So I went on amazon and finally got that goddamn underwater camera and an 8gig flash card for the nikon. In all it was about $300. Um, woops?

I will make an underwater movie about my toes.

Oh ho ho ho!!

July 29, 2008

Random stuffz

July 29, 2008

B-face,
This post will be a succession of rather random stuff I came across on my errands.
Apart from shopping we went to a sweet restaurant today. The food tasted awesome but with the spices and all, I always feel full very quickly and never finishes my plate.
Delicious indian yoghurt. This one was looking especially delightful ( and the best i ve tasted )

I got this delicious indian yoghurt, the " lassi". This one was looking especially delightful ( and maybe the best i ve tasted)

a very sweet design of salt...

a very sweet design of salt...

... and pepper !

... and pepper !

In eletronic shops they sell the most old shit you can imagine. Do you remember this at the beginning of internet ?

In eletronic shops they sell the most old shit you can imagine. Do you remember this at the beginning of internet ?

A cheap indian remake of GTA ?

A cheap indian remake of GTA ?

the noisy traffic in the town center

D  ( 150 000 dollars )

a huge statue shop. The pillar at the center was crazy sculpted ( i have no idea how they could sculpt crazy details on the inside... ) and was worth 7 millions rupees :D ( 150 000 dollars )

some tables at the statue shop. I had to stop taking photos after because a guard told me it was baaaad

some tables at the statue shop. I had to stop taking photos after because a guard told me it was baaaad

So... If france was scooter land...

So... If france was scooter land...

...then this is scooter world o_o DUH.  They're really everywhere.

...then this is scooter world o_o DUH. They're really everywhere.

Indian are good at reusing anything anyhow.

Indian are good at reusing anything anyhow.

There they are ! Waiting for you to "ooooh pigeon" them.

There they are ! Waiting for you to "ooooh pigeon" them.

zhee brand

zhee brand

That’s all ! I’m all packed for the camping. We re all gonna leave in that school like bus. I guess we ll sing stupid songs, enjoy team activities, talk of sweet memories around the campfire and become incredible friends-colleagues :V

Once again, take care of your little delicous you that I’ll see soon on skype :B

Heyo

July 29, 2008

Dance Party That I Don’t Dance At,

Woke up this morning with some lumpy feelings in my throat. I’m pretty sure I’m getting sick. I’ll have to take some vitamin stuff and load up, I have too much to do at work and too many appointments to get sick now.

Anyway, this is going to be my boring entry, where I just post some pixelated iPhone photos from yesterday.

From the top of the rope tower

From the top of the rope tower, Sunday

I have a pretty amazing zombie eye in this tower picture. Climbing this giant thing in the middle of Golden Gate Park was awesome, and I didn’t feel weird at all playing on the stuff. There were just as many adults climbing it as kids. You’ll have to check it out.

Keychain from Japan

Keychain from Japan

Evan came back yesterday, and brought some delightful little keychains. I took the smallest, weirdest, most confusing one that he had, its some little wooden round slipper that makes “clackety” noises. I figured it most appropriate to adorn Totoro with it.

Necklace and a bunch of desk stuff

Necklace and a bunch of desk stuff

Birthdayguy was very appreciative of the hat I crocheted him so many months ago, and still has it. It was cool to see something I made sitting in someone’s room. In exchange he gave me an Ethiopian cross necklace. I barely wear jewelry so I’ll have to find someplace nice to put it. Maybe Totoro would enjoy it as well.

Totally refreshed

Totally refreshed

As I was telling you, in the afternoon, I went to the gym to go take a shower. I felt so gross and headachey and needed to sit under the hot water for a bit. This is me, approving the shower cure. I was totally ready to go back and do some more work.

sadsville

sadsville

The train is nice to zone out in, but it was a bit sad to take the train and the shuttle without you around. It turned into “the place I’ll see Fred”. Walking from the train to the work shuttle is when I would feel the presence of a tall person walking a little bit behind me. Sadly, not anymore. I did enjoy the free time though, I tried out the Beatmaker software, it was a little confusing but if I had more time to spend with it (train time) I could probably make something acceptable to write music over.

Ah ha! I've found you!

Ah ha! I've found you!

My mom and Noele came to pick me up from the train station, and ran to San Francisco to do errands. Noele had to drop off some film, which is where I almost bought a tripod and the Olympus little camera. I let the impulsive feelings subside, and didn’t buy anything. Then we went to rainbow market where they have an amazing array of pickles and olives, and I found those damn mini pickles you guys have! I didn’t get any, because I wouldn’t know what to put them in. But score 1 for america!

It’s almost 9am, I’m going to get ready for work. See? Pretty useless entry. Nothing interesting has happened. Blagh.